Rotary Teacher of the Year winners 2017

During an entertaining evening of dinner, song and theater, 19 Lawrence teachers nominated for this year's Teacher of the Year and Rising Star Teacher honors were celebrated. The Teacher of the Year winners this year are Anita Fowler from the Rollins School and Shaun Dunlevy from the Bruce School. The Rising Star Teachers winners this year are Chrissy Rosa, also at the Bruce School and Richard Poor from the UP Academy Leonard. Congratulations to all the nominees and winners from the entire LPS District.